Notice of School Board Election Sun Prairie Area School District April 1, 2025

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN to qualified electors of the Sun Prairie Area School District that a school board election will be held on Tuesday, April 1, 2025, to fill four School Board offices. The following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents and vacancy listed.

Office Incumbent

School Board Member at Large Latoya Holiday

School Board Member at Large Diana McFarland

School Board Member at Large Steve Schroeder

Vacant School Board Seat (Remaining two years)

The three candidates receiving the highest vote totals will be named to three-year terms and the candidate receiving the fourth-highest vote total will be named to a two-year term. All four offices will begin Monday, April 28, 2025.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that a Campaign Registration Statement and a Declaration of Candidacy must be filed and received no later than 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2025, in the School District Office of the School District Clerk at 501 S. Bird St., Sun Prairie, Room 182. The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2024.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 18, 2025.

A description of the school district boundaries can be obtained from the school district office.

Acceptable photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

Lisa Goldsberry

District Clerk

Published November 22, 2024

Type A Notice